Dark and wet

Today was my last day in the inpatient unit. I had expected to remain there for three more weeks, but the management had obtained a locum to start next week. I am grateful for that as I need some time to be not working. Which I now have. The next two weeks are non-working (for me). I will need to allocate some time in the first week back to complete supervision requirements for the registrar. Hoping that will be easier than it would have been trying to find time this week.

Got home as darkness fell, and the rain eased slightly, while persisting. I expect that the storage lakes are overflowing with the recent very heavy rainfalls. No desire at all to go back outside, so i have taken a photo through the open door from my study; looking through the scaffolding, which is one step from the not yet safe balcony outside the room.

The roofers have nearly finished. They worked hard and fast today (S told me) and the rain gods favoured them. And us.

On the way to work this morning I turned on the Radio New Zealand morning news programme. And heard that the British Prime Minister was being abandoned by senior cabinet ministers. With his usual bluster he is reported as claiming that the people voted for him to be Prime Monister, and so he won't resign. 

Forty years ago, the Queen's representative sacked the Labor Prime Minister in Australia. Perhaps HM could follow his lead?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.