I Am Woman, Hear Me Roar!

On This Day In History
1917: British Women's Auxiliary Army Corps is officially established

Quote Of The Day
"We felt we were pioneers, and it was up to us to make good and to prove what women could do. I am sure that the discipline, pluck and grit learnt then will help us in whatever the future has in store. Also, we have learned what comradeship means in the widest sense."
(Chief Controller Lila Davy)

Bonus Quotes Of The Day
"When a woman has scholarly intentions, there is usually something wrong with her sexual organs."
(Friedrich Nietzsche)

"Feminism encourages women to leave their husbands, kill their children, practice witchcraft, destroy capitalism and become lesbians."
(Pat Robertson)

"Feminism was established so as to allow ugly women access to the mainstream of society."
(Rush Limbaugh)

Some people think little girls should be seen and not heard
But I think, "Oh bondage, up yours!"

One-two-three-four!

Bind me, tie me, chain me to the wall
I wanna be a slave to you all

Oh bondage, up yours
Oh bondage, no more
Oh bondage, up yours
Oh bondage, no more

Chain-store chainsmoke, I consume you all
Chain-gang chainmail, I don't think at all

Oh bondage, up yours
Oh bondage, no more
Oh bondage, up yours
Oh bondage, no more

Thrash, me crush me, beat me till I fall
I wanna be a victim for you all

Oh bondage, up yours
Oh bondage, no more
Oh bondage, up yours
Oh bondage, no more

Oh Bondage, Up Yours

I think that's what she was saying. Or was it, "Oh Bo Jo, up yours?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.