Seven Up

Gawd, it was a grey blowy day. Not the day for varnishing outdoors. I need a bigger shed, if anyone is reading this. And it is my birthday in a little over a month. I went to the GP to give blood and have my pressure checked - 128/74 was the score which is surprising since I always seem to be getting my BP raised by some piece of nonsense somewhere. Nonsense! A lot of bloody nonsense!
Meanwhile PMQs kicked off - would it be his defiant last stand as he frothed about Corbyn for some inexplicable reason. Resignations continued apace.
Off to a film at the Filmhouse - The Princess - a documentary about Diana (I know, I know, but it’s had some very good reviews) and actually it did really hit you, the intrusive press, how stuffy the rest of the Royals were, and what a sad tale it all was. Looking at the footage from the 80s it looked like a very different country.
Then to the Diggeries and a good turnout despite F having the lurgy. Me, McC*2, AJ, SW, Rog and MrT back from London and the Stones, the old rocker. And then we heard Gove had been sacked. He’d sacked the Govester! My pal* Michael! 

*one the SK always enjoys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.