Them's the Breaks

So the Conservative party have realised that Boris Johnson tells lies and they've forced him to resign. I can't imagine how they're so slow on the uptake. He was telling lies about Brexit long before they elected him as party leader and Prime Minister, maybe they liked that sort of lie, they're not so keen on lies when they think they might cost them their jobs. 
I've never liked or trusted him, I wouldn't give him or his cronies house room. The longer he's stayed in the job the less I've respected him. He's seen us through some tough times, I suppose but that doesn't make him a good Prime Minister. I look forward to seeing in due course who might replace him, trouble is I don't suppose I'll like them very much either, I hope I'll be able to respect him or her.
I popped in to Budleigh Salterton this morning before I picked Marian up from the airport on her return from Edinburgh. I was taken by this scene of two people enjoying their day in very different ways. Diff'rent strokes for diff'rent folks. I'm glad we're not all the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.