In the Farmyard

There are lots of animals on the moor, some fairly ordinary some seen less often and some pretty special. I saw some of the special ones yesterday evening in wonderful light but I was on my way to meet John so I didn't stop. 

When I saw the theme of the Wide on Wednesday challenge (hosted by BobsBlips) which is 'Animal or insect' I knew that I needed to go back to see if I could find them. I'm talking about Highland cattle. They belong at a farm at Grimspound but wander all over that area of the moor. I suppose it was a long shot expecting to find them in the same place but I have seen them there before. 

I stopped in various places where I saw animal scenes. There's an 'aaw' picture of a dartmoor pony with a young one which I've put in as an extra but my main blip was discovered by chance. I stopped to walk back to see some white geese in a field behind the farm. It didn't make the photo I thought it would but then I saw this cow isolated in the yard and I thought it looked good with the red roofed shippon behind. Shame about the heelan coos but maybe I'll see them and blip them another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.