*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Ocean Song

Ocean Song by Mill Hill based on artwork by Laurel Burch (design size 5" x 7"). Finally finished. Added a close-up extra to show the beautiful detail and shiny beads.

A lot of hours and love have gone into this. Started it way back in May while I was in Somerset and it's seen me through a rollercoastery few weeks. Think I've enjoyed it more than any other cross stitch kit I've ever completed. It's been a joy.

Still undecided what to do with it. Toyed with the idea of gifting it but not sure I can part with it. Then again I never frame and display them so would it just end up in the dreaded cardboard tube? May have to break with tradition and put it up somewhere :-)

Running low on rapid flow tests until a Boots delivery arrives so not done one today. I've not been out though and still not showing any symptoms.

I think something major may have happened in the political world today but not sure what ;-) Took me right back to 1990 when my chemistry teacher, Mrs Hadfield, came running excitedly into the school library and shouted out to everyone that Thatcher had resigned. I went to school in a mining village in South Yorkshire... you can imagine the cheers and jubilation! I think it was the only time we were allowed to make noise in there and not get b*ll*cked :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.