New mosaic

Went to and from the Health Walk by bike as there's no cafe to hurry back for for some weeks.
The path along by the Dighty is getting a bit overgrown, though there are no problems with getting through, but plenty of wild flowers. I didn't stop on the way out but coming back I passed the new mosaic, and then was able to go on the path under the repaired aquaduct - see extra.
In the afternoon I did some major cutting back of the Pieris (which still needs a bit more but I've already almost filled both garden waste bins that were only emptied this morning) and also tidied up a couple of stores and put loads of pots in the recycling.
By then it was time to relax in the hammock to finish my book and enjoy the beautiful weather before watering the veg.
P.S. Yesterday's "bird" was actually 2 Camelia leaves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.