photorat

By rat

One parent family

First, thanks for all the stars, hearts and comments on yesterday's blip, and I'm not leaving anytime soon if I have anything to do with it!

Last year the male did most of the cygnet care when they were young, this year there's only been one adult close again, though I'm not sure which it is. The other was in the other pond.
I went for a fairly early short run after spending 45mins on the phone to Royal Mail to find out where a parcel was. A week ago I was told I had extra to pay, as I'd already paid postage I told the company sending it I expected them to sort it out. They said they had, RM said they have no record (though the woman didn't seem too sure where to find the record) but would make sure it's delivered next week - 2 weeks late.
Son and grandson no3 came round to help with a couple of jobs and they stayed for lunch. While son and Mr Rat were busy grandson helped me pick gooseberries and peas and then he caused chaos in a corner of the living room - see extra.
After they'd gone I did some sewing and moved more things from garage to shed, it finally looks as if there's been some progress.
Bottled 2lbs of gooseberries and did some admin relating to the church's change of type of charity, shouldn't be too long now before it's all done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.