Fairies are Real

Yesterday, the back seat discussion on the way home from Port Discovery was about whether fairies are real. My granddaughters had some shiny decorations on their tutus that were glittering in the sunlight. The girls were delighted that the fairies were visiting. My grandson was adamant that the reflections were not fairies. My granddaughter sweetly told him that you can only see fairies if you believe in them. Today both girls wore dresses that were thoroughly adorned with sequins. They were prepared to demonstrate to my grandson how to summon the fairies. He wasn't here today, though, so they will have to try again tomorrow. He is joining us at the movies. We are going to see the new Minion movie.
I used my new handheld light wand behind my granddaughter to backlight her hair to create some separation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.