Brunch

It has become a bit of a challenge to pencil in lunch with Nat as she has early afternoon classes booked for Felix every day except for Monday.

We managed, after quite a bit of effort, to find an opening for brunch, opting for a garden centre restaurant that was nearer to her pm class than it was to mine.  

I ended up being caught on a call and then stuck in traffic.  Al hoped that he and I could have a drink after Nat left but with a 30 minute drive home, I needed to get back for an early afternoon meeting.  My plumber came whilst I was out and had just about finished when I returned.

In the evening I had a message from a parkrunner asking if the cycle race on Daturday would impact parkrun.  The joining instructions shed been sent showed the race setting off at 9am, directly towards where our 200 plus runners were heading. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.