Breathe

I'd taken no pictures when I got up from my chair to head to bed. This is very unusual but unsurprising as I'd had a full on day.

Having contacted MDC, who are the landowners of the park and the cycle event organiser, I was pleased to at least have had a reply..  MDC advised that the event had permission to use a designated carpark but we'd not been told because the race was happening outside the park.

I had to point out that access to and from the carpark to outside was via a service road which is part of the parkrun course.  

The event organiser has agreed to delay their start a little bit and we hopefully have a workable solution.  Then MDC realises that there is a large stage being erected on another part of the course which will be dismantled during our parkrun.

Working on that one next.

Grabbed a quick snap of a couple of bits of stitching that were on the arm of my chair
 Largely untouched today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.