Decluttering

We’ve been trying to declutter our wardrobe and drawers and currently have the decluttered items stacked in piles behind our bedroom door.  I decided it was time to sort the items - those that are OK to go to the charity/op shops (and which ones) and those that can be turned into rags.  We didn’t quite get finished as I needed to go to my Pilates class and then we had to put up this weekend’s open home signs.

Despite heavy rain, I managed to get a blip of an interesting new installation in Heard Park, Parnell - or at least hubby took the photo for me on my iPhone so I didn’t have to get wet.  How thoughtful is that! The new installation is entitled ‘Kōhatu & The Sphere’ and is a rotating light installation by Hawkes Bay artist Fish Aberadi.

There are 9,318 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 8,261 compared to 6,422 last Friday. The number of people in hospital is 587, including 9 in ICU. Today another 23 deaths have been reported, bringing the total number of deaths to 1,651 and the seven-day rolling average to 16.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.