From the Waldorf

No sleep last night. Don't know why as I went to bed late and was tired. I had to be up though as Amelia was getting her second Covid Jag so not at school. #1 son has lost his voice. 

Did this and that this morning, tidying, dishes, laundry, read, played a couple of games with Amelia (in a bid to stop her watching TV).

Before lunch we went to the pool for an hour. Some other adults were there, including A that I used to chat to last time.

After lunch I fetched Olivia then hitched a ride to Plaza Damas. The girls had a rearranged art class. I was visiting #2 son in his very clean and tidy studio apartment with a view of G and WH's office.  And of course met Nala the 12 week old ball of fur. She's an American Curl and loved chewing my feet and hair.

Though I couldn't walked home (25 minutes downhill as #2 son said) I grabbed a Grab. 

Friday night is pizza night,chilly TV and a very warm balcony.

The notice came out at 7 pm (noon local time) my stint as Interim Chair is ended after 32 months. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.