Left Hanging

This beautiful female southern hawker I spotted flying down the track on the way to the car. 

Tricky as I knew my camera settings were wrong and I just knew if I looked away I wouldn't see it land however then it was a case of ploughing through nettles and balancing a foot on a rotten fence leaning over the drop. Yes I did. 

She did move around a few times but initially came back to the same area which was under cover of the trees in the wood .

I had a happy time in the heat on a fisherman's pontoon photographing a scarce chaser which kept coming back to the same perch and let me change a lens and move up close and personal. It does though need to be said I was shooting blind and relying on autofocus as one of my contact lenses was just a blur and giving me serious jip. Flight shots were not on the cards.

Much more personal in Extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.