Going for Gold

Itching to get a golden ringed dragon on my list this year it has had to be put off for varying reasons however  ...weather forecast looked fortuitously sunny and I was up for it.

Didn't even see the motorway as I was listening to a BBC Sounds production and then managed to wheedle my back to where I knew I should be but the satnav knew differently. I was right of course and I feel sometimes she doesn't know her 'arse from her elbow' but I do love her on the whole. 

It does help having been to a site before and what your subject likes so sure enough there it was just as I had or tried to anticipate it. I do think and there is no accounting for this, that these dragons are very special. Maybe it's because they aren't common near us but it's that YES moment when it's spotted and for me that is what makes it exciting. Track and trace. 

On the down side we have had a disaster of massive proportions yesterday only found though this morning. A fox has got into the chicken compound and we have lost the lot. really really upsetting. I can't tell you how the strewn feathers and the odd corpse looked as we searched in vain for anything living. Not too sure where we go from here. 

Tilly disappeared for a while this afternoon and when she didn't come for treats I found her having a fresh chicken supper  .... no tea for her then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.