Sunshine

………………………………….nearly all the way today and very warm!

I’ve had the little one all day…he arrived in jeans and a long sleeved T-shirt but I had to strip him down to his nappy as he was very warm and grumpy! I hope he sleeps okay tonight.

We had a lovely walk along the banks of the Tweed last night from Paxton House to the Union Chain Bridge and back again. Extra shows the bridge in its current state of repair/restoration.

It appears both sets of nesting gulls on mine and my neighbours roof have succumbed to avian flu…we’re going to have get someone to go up and remove the nests of dead birds before they rot in the heat.

I bought myself some sunflowers the other day, they’re brightening up the sitting room no end. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.