The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

French Breakfast

An enjoyable morning with the wee one before he was picked up by Daddy about midday. He’s got such a wonderful imagination…this morning he’d decided to climb into my side of the bed and was pretending to go to sleep again when he remembered to take his “glasses” off and put them on the bedside cabinet next to mine; he then decided to climb over me to the other side of the bed and once there declared he needed his “glasses” so got out of bed, walked around it, picked up “his glasses” and carried them back to the other bedside table…I was poorless! Much of the rest of the morning was spent playing buses on the stairs with the stair gate closed…we had to take turns driving, the other one getting to go up the decker to sit and ding, ding the bell to stop the bus. He can spend hours just emulating what he sees everyone else doing on an everyday basis and is so comical doing it!

I’ve had a very relaxed day since between odd domestic chores. It’s been a showery afternoon though none were particularly heavy and the forecast thunder didn’t materialise.

I sowed some radish and spinach seeds before I went on holiday…the radish have grown much better than the spinach, hopefully I’ll be enjoying the fruits of my labour before long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.