The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Rusty Blues

My day didn’t quite go according to plan, I was going to spend the afternoon on a camera club Sunday Shoot but had a bit of a funny turn this morning. Something I’ve had several years ago and nothing to worry about but it did muck my day up! MC came over with the wee one, made me a cuppa and dealt with my grocery delivery when it arrived. This afternoon was spent quietly napping on the sofa before I took my book out into the garden.

After a healthy tea of pan fried trout with salad I took a walk along the prom this evening…it was nicely fresh after the heat of the afternoon. I made it home just before the heavens opened though the rain didn’t last long…but hopefully it’s got rid of the little harvest flies which have been out in their abundance today. Tomorrow I’m going for my MRI scan, luckily MC was already the designated driver so no last minute changes were necessary. 

Rust is constantly a problem on the metal railings of the prom but it does provide a derelict blip on an otherwise blipless day! Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.