The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Thank Goodness..

………………………….that’s over and done with, hopefully for a year! The twenty five minute scan was a doddle after the forty five, a Dr and nurse and four needles used to insert a cannula beforehand! The Dr was advocating re-scheduling me after the third failed attempt until the nurse pointed out how far I’d travelled and that my scan was already overdue…I also pointed out there was no guarantee I’d have any veins on a subsequent visit either!! Tomorrow morning I’ve to give some blood, hoping I don’t have the same palaver again.

Had a very late lunch at M&S when we arrived back in Berwick then I was dropped back home. A walk along the prom whilst it was dry to get some steps in and clear my head…great excitement as tomorrow an episode of Vera is being filmed around the corner from me, a murder is waiting to happen.

I do like the artwork on the hospital walls, a little of which can be seen on my blip…it’s always good to note the exit too, though I did resist the urge to flee.

Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.