Ringlet

….a species of Brush-footed butterflies, according to my phone app.

Our walk in the woods this morning was slower than usual, as I’m still tired after Wednesday when I gave Geordie his usual good walk first thing, then walked all over St Andrews with Don and Bonnie, then came home and gave Geordie another good walk because he had been home alone. It was a lot of miles. So Geordie had a “sniff” walk today. He could take as long as he wanted sniffing anything he wanted, and I just enjoyed the scenery. We still covered the same distance, but at a slower pace. Perfect.
In the afternoon I had to go to Anstruther so I popped in to Suzy’s. The girls were away out with friends and we sat in the garden in the sun. The difference between the wind in my garden and there in Suzy’s was like night and day. The girls came home a while before I left so Geordie was delighted. Until that point I think he was confused, he had this look saying “why am I here when my girls aren’t here?”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.