Beinghere

By Beinghere

Sunrays in The Stream

The photo is a bit confusing.  It`s of a stream with beech leaves reflected in it.  The light bits are rays of sunlight coming through gaps in the overhanging branches and piercing through the water illuminating it.  The water here has an orange tint at the moment.  You can see right to the bottom of the stream, and even the odd tiny fish.
I stood for ages, totally enthralled with the effect.

Our walk in the wood was quiet and peaceful.  There was dappled light through the trees, and shadows on tree trunks and the ground.  Extra.  
I could hear wood pigeon and noisy magpies, and small birds chirping high up in the trees. The air was full of the scent of pine trees, and I could see a crazy white dog with mud half way up his legs because he had been in the muddy part of the stream.

The rest of our day was very quiet.  I think we (or at least I) need a bit of recuperation time.  Rest and relaxation was required.  I may even extend it to two days.

I thought I would enter the Thursday abstract challenge for the first time.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.