Beinghere

By Beinghere

Hannah

I’m very happy to report that Geordie had fully recovered by this morning. I think it will take a while to get over the shock (for me, I mean) and I will pay closer attention when he eats something on his walks. I just presumed it was something left over from a picnic or BBQ, because I could see there had been tents and there had been an open fire on the beach. I certainly didn’t think of edibles laced with grass. Thankfully he is as bright as usual today. Suzy reminded me today that we drove to Kirkcaldy vet panicking and thinking I was going to lose him, but we were almost hysterical with relief on the way back, and also laughing at he fact he was stoned.

Hannah, Maggie’s four year old sister, came to Edinburgh with Geordie and I today, and what a great time we had. Lots of cuddles with baby Bonnie, who is growing like a mushroom. After lunch we all went to Leith Links for some fresh air and fun. Don, my middle son who is in his forties, was in his element playing with Hannah in the playground. I think they were on every piece of equipment, and some several times. Kate got involved too, while Geordie, Bonnie and I just watched. Actually no, Bonnie slept. It’s always so difficult dragging myself away to come home. I could just cuddle and hold Bonnie all day. She’s more awake and alert now, following things with her eyes, and giving lovely smiles.

On the way home I didn’t want Hannah to fall asleep so before we left Edinburgh I drew into a Macdonalds and got her fries and a milkshake, but there was quite a queue and by the time we were through the drive through Hannah was sound. I tried and failed to wake her so she slept all the way till we were almost home. I stopped the car just a couple of miles from home to phone her mum and Hannah wakened up. The first thing she said was “where’s my fries and milkshake”. It didn’t go down too well when I explained I had eaten them because she had been asleep for an hour and a half. Thankfully her mum was just making a meal when I took her home, so it worked out fine.
There’s an Extra of baby Bonnie with her Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.