Beinghere

By Beinghere

Lady`s Tower

An early start to the day, but I`m not complaining.  I was awakened by a gorgeous smiling Maggie climbing into my bed. Geordie was with her, and very excited after not seeing me all night.  After fun and nonsense on the bed we got up and had breakfast, got dressed and headed out to the park, following Maggie`s orders!
We didn`t stay out long because it started to rain, and were just home when Suzy came to pick Maggie up.
Later in the morning Mary-Ann came for a cuppa and a blether.  I really enjoy chatting with here.
In the afternoon we headed out to Ruby Bay at Elie for a walk.  There was no haar, but it was driech.  Overcast and grey and a bit drizzly.  It worsened as we walked and began raining quite heavily, but, thankfully, we were on our way back to the car by then. 
Extra is of Geordie standing on the lava behind the lighthouse at the start of our walk.  You can see Earlsferry in the background.
This evening I`m finishing off a cat I`ve knitted for Bonnie, my 10 week old granddaughter, so I can take it with me when I go to visit Don, Kate and baby Bonnie tomorrow.
I am just back from the emergency vet at Kirkcaldy. When I put Geordie’s tea down for him he didn’t move out of his bed, which was strange. On trying to move him I realised he couldn’t stand, he was shaking, he was very hot, he couldn’t focus, he peed uncontrollably, and he couldn’t hold his head up. With the help of Suzy we carried him into the car and raced to the vets. The only thing I could tell the vet was that he had been fine earlier on his walk, but that he had eaten something on the beach. I was terrified he’d eaten something poisonous. Well, as it turned out Geordie was STONED. He had ingested marijuana. My dog the pothead. He’s home and very sleepy. I need to get his temperature down and keep it down with wet towels in a cool room, and hopefully he will be fine in the morning. I said to the vet “Oh no, my poor boy” and she said “I imagine he feels perfectly happy”! Apparently a dog only needs to eat a small amount to get stoned. It didn’t cost a small amount in vet fees, £240. Ouch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.