Beinghere

By Beinghere

Haar, Haar, Haar

………but it’s not funny at all, just a bit frustrating. Now, at the end of the day, the light is clear, there is blue sky and lovely clouds, and I can see perfectly across to North Berwick.

Geordie and I walked to St Monans and back on the coastal path this morning. It was very quiet, probably because of the haar. It certainly didn’t spoil Geordie’s enjoyment, especially when he met another F1 Labradoodle, the same colour and height as himself. They had a great time. It was lovely to see.

Then at lunchtime Wee Maggie arrived for her sleepover! So the afternoon was full on. Lots of fun and games. After tea and bath we bathed Geordie. Maggie washed all the bits she could reach. (You can imagine what bits they were). Maggie helped with his blow dry. Then I gave him a haircut just around his face and whiskers.
Then it was off to bed for Maggie and Geordie. He won’t leave her side until morning. I lay down beside them to read stories and by the time I was finished they were both out for the count.
I then decided I would cut my own hair. Now that’s done I’m sitting down with a glass of red wine to watch the tv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.