Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Hollyhocks against the wall

We have hollyhocks, irises, cornflowers and plumbago growing wild down the walls of our drive. I only realised the other day that the cornflowers are only open in the morning when the sun is full on them. I made bread in the morning and caught up with some jobs. There was a bit of panic in the afternoon as Mrs TT thought she had lost her residence card and it took an hour frantically searching before it turned up. I got a speeding fine for being just over the limit a month a while ago which I dutifully paid but now I realise that I have to apply to exchange my UK driving license as a result. It is a horribly complicated process but now it has to be done online so I spent the rest of the afternoon researching the procedure and all the documents I would need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.