Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Catalan summer market

The market is getting a summery feel to it now that tourists are arriving. Bastille day is on Thursday and the big exodus south has started this weekend. I only bought mussels at the fish van and passed on the brandade which only tastes to me like mashed potatoes with a bit of fish in it. It lacks that good flavour of salt cod. I watched some cricket and tennis in the afternoon and continued preparing my driving licence exchange application. I think I have all the files ready to upload. I went to the photo booth in the village to get my photos which are sent automatically to the government website via a code. There were just four of us at ringing so we just practised rounds and call changes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.