Left Behind

Rio watching us all leave on the outing of the day - a return visit to B&Q in Stockport, exciting stuff. You can see my efforts of the day in the window ledge and the gatepost I'm leaning on, which was black before. I'll finish them off tomorrow (and would like to point out that the paint smudges on the brickwork were there before I started).

Fun extra of us all loading our purchases into the car the Lissers have loaned us - Julia with her bump, Tom with the planks of wood Mike is going to make into shelves, me with camera, and Mike's arm dangling.

Gratefuls:
- Julia making us a lovely chicken and avocado lunch, which we ate outside in hot sunshine; so glad they have outdoor space now (flat before)
- Mike screwing the floor boards back and fitting the laminate flooring into place, plus rehanging a door after mending the door frame
- Julia making us a lovely dinner of Brazilian beans and rice, which we're about to eat...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.