Wild Wednesday ...

... posted on Friday!!!

I seem to be having a difficult time of late keeping up on this journal ... and I don't want to even get into my SquirrelsEtc journal!  

I updated my toenail polish this morning and Mr. Chips was a huge help!  He even knocked over the top coat at one point!  Thankfully the cap was screwed on as this is a new bottle!  

The sweet little chipmunk in the lower left was also running around while I sat out painting my nails.  The peanuts had already been taken but she found a mealworm that was not eaten by the birds and was munching on that!  I didn't know they would eat these!  Too cute. 

And, of course, the blue jays are almost always present when peanuts are out for the taking.  I absolutely love them.

Later in the day I was sitting inside the sunroom with a bird blind set up in the doorway as we've been seeing a couple of hummingbirds at the feeder these past few days.  That's when I saw a yellow-shafted Northern flicker back on the suet feeder ... lower right picture.  The picture isn't great as I couldn't position myself not to get the edge of the deck in the shot.  Them's the breaks ... as they (BJ) say! HAHA!

Happy Wednesday ... thanks to Cailleach for keeping it wild!  Please view large.

Backblipped: July 8, 2022.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.