Steam crane

This morning I went bowling and I played in the first round of the knockout competition for the shield.  Myself and my partner were knocked out - no surprise there!

This afternoon F and I went to the celebration for the 60th anniversary of Shropshire Wildlife Trust at their HQ in Shrewsbury.  I've been a member for over 30 years and it has grown immensely in that time and now has many more nature reserves and activities. 

We had tea and cake and looked round their lovely wildlife friendly garden.  We chatted to several people there including a friend of ours that used to live close by.

On the A5, on our way home, we passed this steam crane. Apparently they were used a lot on the railways. It was an impressive sight!  My photo was taken from the car, luckily I wasn't driving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.