Fishing

I took advantage of the ANZAC day public holiday today to get up at 3am and go fishing. While many people were heading off to the dawn services to pay respect to our Diggers, past and present, I was out in the middle of Moreton Bay.

Today I am thinking, more than usual, about my nephew Garvin who is in the Australian Army and is overseas at the moment. Not a day goes by when Jo and I don''t worry about him. Mind you, the last photo I saw on his Facebook he was partying with a girl at some Malaysian music festival. The infantry can't be all that bad!


I should have stayed in bed this morning, it was windy and the fishing was pretty average. Plus it was a little cool at around 16 degrees. I noticed that if I zoom in on the sounder in the photo I can see that the water temperature was 22 degrees. Not bad for the middle of Autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.