Anzac Day

After trying to squeeze a 5 day week into 3 days at work, I was keen to relax today. I decided to spend my time on a project I have been thinking of for an old pony saddle Jo has from her horse riding days. The saddle is one of the few things she has left after her pony passed away quite a few years ago now. I have several large projects planned for myself, and if I don't get on with this one I never will.

My plan, or lack thereof, is to take one of our existing BBQ stools and modify it so that it becomes a saddle rack/place to sit.

Watch this space for project updates.

Respect for our Diggers who fought and died in conflicts past and present. Without them I doubt we would have the freedoms we do. Our nephew is currently an infantryman in the army here, a veteran of Afghanistan and Timor. We worry about him a lot when he is OS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.