Chillin’ and Admirin’

Up early just because the morning light woke me up. My plan for the day was to clean photos (I have 30K) off my phone and my sd card on the camera. The outside temps were pleasant; ate breakfast in the gazebo. Big mistake. While sitting there, I noticed new weeds by the gazebo and remembered the flowers in need of transplanting. Had to clean out a flower garden to plant the zinnias and then mulch it. Pulled weeds in the front garden. Finally quit around 1:30, just in time for a shower and to visit the grand dogs. Hubby weeded and mulched around several shrubs/trees and a few flower gardens. Our gardens are really shaping up. He got rid of our trash/recycling, picked up my meds, picked up money for our trip and bought bacon to wrap around our dinner filets. While I visited Willow and Raven, I enjoyed Jamie’s hibiscus and mandevilla. His flower pots look really nice this year. I watered his hanging baskets. We all three took a very short nap and just chilled on the patio. Willow of course, had to swim a bit. Hubby beat me home. Guess I will work on photos tomorrow. Thanks for the visit, hearts and stars lately. Absolutely stunned with the news from Japan. Our world has some really deranged people walking around. Stay safe. “A Hibiscus in full bloom seems as if giving off light; it has a luminous quality that calls out to you.” -Wangari Maathai

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.