At The Greenhouse

Hubby had an early appointment for a software update in my van so I can have hands free phone service. The tech discovered that my software cannot be updated. Wouldn’t you think they’d have that info before they took my car apart? Oh well. When he got back, we went to the polling place and voted (early since we will not be here on primary day). We may not always like the outcome of elections but we always exercise our right to vote. Some of our flowers and vegetable plants have died so we visited the Amish greenhouse to get replacements. Most of their flowers were in bad shape. The mandevilla and Gerber Daisies were still beautiful. Hope you like the ones I chose to share with you. I dropped off Kristen’s plants, checked Jamie’s flowers and gave Kim the plants I bought for her when she stopped by. In between, we grabbed lunch, a few groceries and squash bug pesticide. I cleaned out the old plants, tied back the tomatoes and planted the new stuff. Worked on several other outside jobs until 4:30 pm. The flowers can wait until tomorrow. The humidity and allergens finally sent me inside for a shower. Dinner will be easy: pasta with spinach, cheese and marinara sauce; just have to bake it. Thanks for dropping by. Stay safe. No news today. “Voting is the expression of our commitment to ourselves, one another, this country, and this world.” - Sharon Salzberg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.