Grammy

By Grammy

Hydrangea

I slept in a bit because I knew it was going to be a busy day. Decided to get my blip early before the temps got too hot. So far, this bush has only three blooms but I believe there will be more. Hubby got a hair cut, mowed the lawn, picked up meds and shopped for items for our parishes’ food drive. I baked and baked some more, see my extra. I still have to finish cleaning the kitchen but my legs demanded a break. There are pumpkin cheesecake muffins, brownies, cranberry orange breakfast cakes, blueberry scones and apple cinnamon coffee cake. With 11 adults to feed for a week, including three hungry teenage boys, these treats will be consumed quickly. Then they will be stuck with store bought donuts/pastries. Kim and Brooklyn came by so she could photograph which plants to water next week. We ran through Millie’s routine and how to use kitchen appliances. She will be here the first four days and then Chase will finish out the week. The pantry and refrigerator are well stocked for them. We are having a thunderstorm so I have taken a break from washing dishes. Still have one load of laundry and I think we will be ready to go. Leftover pizza and corn for dinner. Easy meal, quiet evening. Hoping to leave early so we miss the traffic on the Virginia bridges/tunnels. We cannot check in until 4:00 pm. Sure hope you have a wonderful weekend. Take care and stay safe. Thanks for stopping by. “The beauty of hydrangeas reminds us that life is fleeting, and we should cherish every moment.” - successfulspirit.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.