Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

I knew she was coming and she baked a cake!

Today was my birthday and I've had a lovely day. We had bacon rolls for breakfast and then I opened my presents. I've got beautiful flowers too.
Ali and Josie came to visit and brought me a cake Ali had made for me. I'm not sure there are quite enough candles there for me, but at least we didn't set off the smoke alarm.
Colin's cousin visited and we talked holidays and children.
Colin and I went for dinner at Côte in Frederick Street and I'll confess to a very indulgent fillet steak with béarnaise sauce. Yummy.
Back home and we relaxed to a recorded episode of 8 out of 10 cats doing Countdown, a very happy edition which left us both smiling. I love to see Susie Dent and Rachel Reilly relaxing in this completely anarchic and different version of their 'day job'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.