Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Oh dear

How can that be my age, that must be my parents surely? I'm probably pushing 40! I've had a lovely day, we went for brunch in Cowan&Sons in Stockbridge then just after we got home Ali and family all arrived. Josie was in good form, extra is her tucking into my birthday cake.
A few hours later, Katy and family arrived. They've been in France for the week and arrived back in Manchester this morning. I was thrilled that they came straight here. I love seeing the children and grandchildren all getting on so well together.
Colin and I went out to Côte this evening for dinner. Delicuous as always. We were listening out unsuccessfully for the Who, who were playing the castle tonight.
Off to bed now, tired and happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.