Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Rose Easter Cactus

Rhipsalidopsis rosea or miniature rose Easter cactus.
I've had this plant for around 10 years, it's growing in a shared pot around the base of a Mother in Laws tongue and I inherited it as a left over at a church sale. It's like a standard Easter(etc) cactus but the leaves are long and slimmer. Today for the first time in all those years, I noticed it had a flower so here it is preserved for posterity. I do wonder if perhaps it needs to have my usual neglect treatment rather than the regular watering the other plant has so maybe I'll pot up some cuttings. It's very pretty, the flower is more daisy shaped than the long trumpets of its non miniature big brothers.
Sunday today so church. The boiler hear stopped working again so I showed somebody else how to reset the first. I think perhaps the fridge is what is tripping it so I plugged that into another socket and all seems OK now. Somebody is going in tomorrow morning and so will check it for me.
We spent time in the garden this lovely sunny afternoon doing the small weeding which takes so much time. I've also got my blackcurrants boiled and dripping overnight for jelly. That will be tomorrow's job.
Thank you all very much for your kind comments on my birthday blip yesterday. Much appreciated.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.