Cool greens on a hot day

This morning started pleasantly warm and sunny so I took the opportunity  to take some  photos in my Mum's garden at about 8am, before she awoke. The garden was once  woodland  and a few oak and ash trees remain, as shown here.
The plumber arrived about 9am to replace the burnt out shower pump. Unfortunately, as he began the job he discovered the  hot water cylinder was  "weeping". It was enough to make my sister  and me weep too, at the thought of yet  another job to deal with! But, on the plus side, the shower is now working again,  and the cylinder leak is not out of control (yet).  
We did a big Waitrose shop later this morning and then my sister headed back to Cornwall by train. I am resigned to staying here until tomorrow morning (only one day late going home) but hope the Hotel California  curse doesn't strike again. I may have to return  soon to oversee the replacement of the water cylinder, anyway.

It's been a very hot day (still 24 C at 9pm). and even higher temperatures are forecast over the weekend.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.