Everlasting

This morning, I was up at 6am to do various jobs, around  my Mum's house, before it got too hot. The most important task was to ensure she can find all the  food we have left for her, and the tortoise, now she is back to making her meals after a month of my Australian sister overseeing all the  cooking and food prep. Later in the morning, my sister phoned to say she  is safely back home in Australia.  
I managed to get away at noon, and was home in time to watch the Wimbledon Ladies Singles final match between Elena Rybakina and Ons Jabeur. It was good  entertainment, and just what I needed, after an exhausting  week. 
More flowers have appeared in the garden in my absence, and the scrambling, Everlasting Pea is at its most floriferous, yet. It is just a pity its pretty  flowers are not as scented as those of its more refined cousins, the  Sweet  Peas, but still it's useful for providing lots of colour.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.