Another beauty in my mom's garden...

Been a mostly quite day. I had to do a pharmacy run for my mom. When I got there they said they don't have one of the ingredients they needed but since my mom has a prescription waiting in the town next door also, they could make the other one for me too. So I headed over there and found out that the pharmacist that used to do that no long works there. It seems that there is a patent on that mix and they are in violation of the law if they mixed it for me. Since insurance didn't cover it my mom could spend $119 for a weeks worth OR they could sell me the three ingredients (one is a prescription my mom already gets) and then mix it myself for only $30. Today was the first time my mom was able to eat without much pain in her mouth (a side effect of chemo).

Nice to see the sun in Seattle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.