still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

No matter what Tiger does...

No matter what Tiger does, when Tiger looks like this, the heart is completely melted..

After a mostly quiet morning, I gathered some clothes for my mom (for the day we can take her outside in a wheelchair), a black raspberry soda she has been asking for, a couple of her favorite cookies and.... headed north to spend the day with her. She was very happy to see me. Over the next 7 hours were the little things... Conversation, putting a blanket on / off her, turning a fan on / off, keeping ice in the the ice water cup, feeding her lunch one small bite at a time, watching a little television with her, and.. She asked me not to leave in the late afternoon but I need to take care of myself too..

At home I could tell Tiger wasn't happy not getting the attention he thought / did deserve. During the third timeout I picked up everyone of his toys and out them in the middle of the room.When he came out of the bedroom (he has his litter box and water in there) he knew something was up. Why was all his toys in the middle of the room? He then sat down and stared at me for a few minutes. There is only so much you can do to humanely discipline a cat. I think the third timeout worked. Tiger then settled down for the night. Sunday morning though? His toys are everywhere again.. So wonderful to see a happy cat..  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.