On the road...

By johnsmiley1321

The flowers I brought to my mom...

Been a long day.. Up at 2 am. Head to work and drive 480 miles. Texting with my sister on who sees mom when.. She mentioned mom misses me. So I stooped by to pick up a vase, cut a few dahlias and head up to the care home. My mom was very happy to see me. I spent a couple of hours with her talking between her napping.. She is back to a normal menu again, can sit up much longer times now AND she is able to move her right hand even more. Yes that is a partial reflection of her on the television screen. From there I did my sister a small favor and then went shopping so I and the cat wouldn't starve next week.. I think it would take a few months before that would really happen but... Came home and fried some chicken for only the second time in my life. As mom taught me - low and slow for a long time so the chicken won't kill you.. Tasted pretty good with enough for two other meals.

Right now Tiger is curled up in the cutest little ball waiting to see what I do next. Past my bedtime but.. Seeing my mom again on Saturday as my sister has a friend up from Portland and then Sunday will be a day of rest for me.. Hopefully by Sunday evening I will have caught up on blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.