Another Gorgeous Day!

I did a bunch of botanical garden work this morning, followed by a game of golf. Then I picked up my son and went to get his new car...had lots of paperwork to sign. But he owns it now and is so happy! 

I got home later than anticipated and then got on a bunch of garden calls...but did manage to get outside to the garden with my camera. Helenium autumnale is just beginning to bloom (Sneezeweed). I moved a huge clump of it that was in the middle of the front perennial border (in fact it was right in the middle of yesterday's blip!). It had gotten way too big for the space and too wet from the irrigation. It's now in the very back corner on the other side of the garden where it gets almost no overhead irrigation. It seems very happy...at least for now. 

Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.