Another Exquisite Day

Husband is negative for Covid now....but still has a heck of a cough. He says he's feeling fine and then sleeps for the rest of the day. But I think that's an after affect of the virus - I remember being extremely fatigued too. But he's upright and even helping out around the house a bit ;-)

I puttered around today...went to the farmer's market with my friend, then worked in the garden for a bit. It's my son's birthday and the kids had asked to take him on a picnic, but that didn't come to fruition. So I puttered some more and now it's time to make dinner! 

But it's a gorgeous day - clear, dry, blue skies, no murkiness at all. The garden still seems out of whack from the cold, wet spring. I took the peas out today - they finally succumbed weeks after they normally would have. I actually ordered bean and zucchini seeds today...I don't think it's been warm enough yet to even plant them, except those three hot days we had. 

This dahlia is 'GoGo Pink and Yellow' - heck of a name, but it certainly does describe it well. It's a shorter (patio) dahlia with large blossoms. And this year I protected it from the slugs from the very moment it popped out so it's really stunning...don't you think? I'm sure you'll see it featured several times over the summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.