Costa del Blackheath

Busy day.  The window fitters came back and fitted another seven windows today (of varying sizes).  We managed to work through it all, but it was NOISY at times!  Tim handed me some earplugs at one point, which I was very grateful for.  I also managed to fit in a catch up with Mags and Char, and a long meeting in the afternoon - put myself on mute a lot!

I went for a walk after work, before dinner, just up to the pond and back.  Amused to see this couple* rock up and doff their shoes for a foot-dunk in the pond.  Think the glasses of wine may have had something to do with that decision.  (*The man had retreated to the bench to take a phone call by the time I took this photo.)

Ready for a relaxing long weekend now - we've both got Monday off and Tim's got Tuesday off, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.