spannarama

By spannarama

Dunnock

We had Tim's official birthday today :)  His actual birthday is on Monday, but I have to go away for work then, so we moved the celebrations to today.  It was a lovely relaxing day.  His back and knee were playing up, so we didn't venture out for a walk as planned, but we did have a nice day at home.  I walked down to Lidl on my own while he watched the F1 qualifying, and picked us up burgers and other bits for tea.

Also excitingly, a present to myself turned up today (much earlier than expected - I really hadn't intended to get it on Tim's birthday!) - a hanging 'egg' chair for the garden.  Tim kindly helped me build it in the afternoon, and I spent a while sitting outside - and watching this dunnock (which sounded very exotic to me when I looked it up, until I realise its other name is a hedge sparrow).  The chair is sooo comfy!  I bought it with some of the money my cousin left me in her will - I think she'd be happy about how much happiness it gives me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.