antipodean

By antipodean

Comb Over

This photo represents the crucial moment of a vicious game of spit between Phoebe and Julia. I actually don't remember who won though...

A fairly boring day, with a trip to the gym and a lot of cleaning the most exciting things that happened. The real excitement was tonight - a party at Phoebe's to commiserate the fact that we didn't get tickets to the Monash Commerce Ball. The event was called Comb Over due to a typo made by Steph, who wrote Com Ball as Comb All by mistake. It's provided us with a lot of chuckles since.

It was a great night with awesome people and the amazing bartender skills of Henry, who made several very nice drinks. The evening devolved into fierce spit tournaments and a lot of dancing to the Spice Girls, which I think is a sign of a successful evening!

I took my camera and ended up with a lot of photos, but I'm pretty sure I didn't take most of them. I definitely took this one, though, part of a series following the progression of the game. I like this one because it's such a clear victory on Phoebe's behalf!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.