Tractor Factory Photos

By TractorFactoryPhotos

Those crazy Google bods...

We are definitely in the iPod generation. Google have just re-branded their Personalised Homepage to iGoogle. I personally love this as it is a brill antidote for a self confessed BlipAddict like myself. It allows me to, at a quick glance, see any updates to my favourite Blipblogs and RSS updated websites. I can also see some of the Blogs I subscribe to and my e-mails, all from the Homepage.

They've now added Select a Theme which lets you show a theme which changes depending on the time of day. Completely useless, but adds a bit of colour to the normal plain Google homepage.

But what is this branding everything with an I prefix? I'm pretty sure Apple weren't the first to do it, but I think they definitely lay claim to it and have in the past legally attacked other companies that have tried to use it. I wonder what Apple are saying about Google's new move?

It would be funny to see Apple try and take on Google over this in the courts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.