Common birds foot trefoil

Another very hot sunny day.  I quickly watered the allotment first thing before heading over to Aylesbeare Common with a friend.  I hadn't visited for some time so it was interesting to see what was around.  We spent some time photographing the tiny bog pimpernel flower, see extra and also the common birds foot trefoil.  A few butterflies were becoming apparent mainly Meadow Browns and the odd Fritillary but they weren't stopping.  We slowly headed over to the meadow area where the apple mint is growing well.  Here there were more butterflies including many Ringlets and the odd Fritillary and Brimstone but they didn't want to stop moving around unfortunately.  It will be a good place to revisit.

This afternoon I have been spending time on the computer trying to find what has happened to some of my Greek holiday shots.  I thought I had downloaded them all but now realise I haven't.  I have erased my SD cards and have run a recovery programme on three cards but haven't yet recovered them.  Maybe they are on another card, I will have to keep trying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.