High Summer Subjects

I came home from cutting the lawns at the Ongar property via the country lanes as there is usually a jam on a Saturday when people leave North Weald market. I just had to pull over and snap this beautiful horse and the two lovely women with it. It and the other horses in the field are wearing fly masks. I notice that the horses at the sanctuary are too.

I saw my first willow emerald damselfly of 2022 this afternoon. I read that they have spread and are now being spotted in Wales. These damsels always appear well after the others. Another bug of high summer is the harvestman, I shot one on a bramble. Rosebay willowherb comes into flower in July and in my extras image it is being enjoyed by a bee. My comma butterfly hasn't got a comma mark on its wing but an omicron instead. :)     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.